Flight Ban up to 300 m AGL on Statehood Day

Due to Statehood Day, on Saturday, May 30, 2020, from 8 AM to 2 PM local time, the Croatian Air Force pilots will fly the MIG-21 planes over populated areas in the following counties: Bjelovar-Bilogora, Brod-Posavina, City of Zagreb, Istria, Karlovac, Krapina-Zagorje, Koprivnica-Križevci, Lika-Senj, Međimurje, Osijek-Baranja, Požega-Slavonia, Primorje-Gorski Kotar, Sisak-Moslavina, Varaždin, Virovitica-Podravina, Vukovar-Srijem, and Zagreb County.

Military flights will be conducted within the TRA SVIBANJ area, published by NOTAM: A2202/20, with a flight ban for other traffic in force.

A special warning to UAV operators: Flying within the published area is prohibited.

Back to news